Degree Show 05

My exhibition stand at our degree show:

While my peers showed off a lot of work on their walls I decided to use it as a canvas with one central, attention-grabbing element.

Using almost Mueller-Brockmann style typography the poster displays a rather bizarre “helpful” message enhanced by two pistacchio nutshells on a pedestal.

This aimed to provoke an instant reaction, be it amusement or bemusement.
I hoped my stand would stick in the mind of a visitor after having seen the work of over 50 students and might even encourage interactivity, which it did on quite a few accounts.

All my work was in my portfolio or animated on the screen of an eMac.

One response to “Degree Show 05

  1. Pingback: What’s Design Mean to You? Interview with Andy Budd by Matt Balara «

Leave a Reply

